Registered Participants (45) For the 2012 Granular Material Workshop.

Participant Affiliation Presentation Title
Thibault Bertrand Sorbonne UniversitÚ Poster Vibrations and thermal transport in model jammed packings
Jake Ellowitz James Franck Institute Poster Still water: ejecta from granular jet impact is generic
Carl Schreck Yale University Poster Shear Reversibility in Frictionless Soft Sphere Systems
Mingjiang Tao Worcester Polytechnic Institute Poster Semi-infinite plates dragged through granular beds
Bulbul Chakraborty Brandeis University Invited Rigidity of Marginal Solids
Guilherme Manšos Clark University Poster Packing of cubes on a plane
Christopher Conroy Clark University Poster Packing of cubes in a plane
Andreea Panaitescu Clark University Talk Ordered and disordered granular sphere packings obtained by epitaxial growth
David Henann MIT Talk Modeling of granular flows in split-bottom Couette cells
Anette Hosoi MIT Invited Locomotion in Granular Media
Nadia Cheng MIT Poster Jamming of granular media for soft robotic applications
Stefanos Papanikolaou Yale University Talk Isostaticity at Frictional Jamming
Stephan Koehler WPI, Physics Talk Granular flow about intruders
Mahesh Bandi Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Invited Fragility and hysteretic creep in frictional granular jamming
Ruben Juanes MIT Talk Fingering and fracturing in granular media
VIKRANT YADAV CLARK UNIVERSITY Poster Experiments on ordering transitions in mechanically stable granular rod structures
Douglas Jerolmack University of Pennsylvania Invited Connecting granular dynamics to landscape patterns
Sorell Massenburg Harvard University Poster Clogging in Asymmetric Microfluidic Pores
Benzhong Zhao MIT Poster Capillary Pinning of CO2 Gravity Currents
Julien Chopin Clark University Poster Building Granular Towers One Drop at a Time
Jamal Uddin
Corey OHern Yale University
Arshad Kudrolli Clark University
David Johnson Schlumberger-Doll Research
Carrie Crane
K Salerno Johns Hopkins University
John Valenza II Schlumberger-Doll Research
Lee Walsh University of Massachusetts, Amherst
GREG FARRELL Umass-Amherst
Moumita Dasgupta Clark University
Lou Colonna-Romano Clark University
Dapeng Bi Northeastern University
Pascal Jundt Clark University
Zulfikar Ali Clark University
Shubha Tewari Western New England University
Christopher MacMinn Yale University
Ranjan Mukhopadhyay Clark University
Don Candela UMass Amherst
Fouad Abdulameer Clark University
Narayanan Menon University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Thanh-Son Nguyen Liquid Crystal Institute - Kent State University
Amir Pahlavan MIT
Sachith Dunatunga MIT
Piotr Popov Kent state university
Vianney Gimenez-Pinto Kent State University

Valid HTML 4.01!

Copyright © All Rights Reserved.

Valid CSS!